First Prize

Morgane Butler

Dept. of Anatomy & Neurobiology
Advisors: Ann McKee, M.D.
& Jonathan Cherry, Ph.D.

Anne Billot

Behavioral Neuroscience Program Advisor: Swathi Kiran, Ph.D.

Adeline Matschulat

Dept. of Biochemistry
Advisor: Xaralabos Varelas, Ph.D.

Gian Sepulveda

Program in Genetics & Genomics Advisor: Alla Grishok, Ph.D.

Beverly Setzer

Graduate Program for Neuroscience Advisor: Laura Lewis, Ph.D.

Liang (Martin) Ma

Graduate Program in Molecular & Translational Medicine
Advisor: Darrel Kotton, Ph.D.

Ioanna Yiannakou

Nutrition & Metabolism Program Advisors: Lynn L. Moore, Ph.D. & Michelle T. Long, Ph.D.

Guillermo Arroyo Ataz

Dept. of Pathology & Laboratory

Medicine

Advisor: Dennis Jones, Ph.D.

Jenna Libera

Dept. of Pharmacology & Experimental
Therapeutics
Advisor: Benjamin Wolozin, M.D. Ph.D.

Andrew Chang

Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics Advisor: Christopher Gabel, Ph.D.

Devin Kenney

Dept. of Microbiology Advisor: Florian Douam, Ph.D.

Second Prize

JoColl Burgess

Dept. of Anatomy & Neurobiology Advisors: Ki Goosens, Ph.D.

Jenna Groh

Behavioral Neuroscience Program Advisor: Michael Alosco, Ph.D.

Anthony Spinella

Dept. of Biochemistry
Advisor: Xaralabos Varelas, Ph.D.

Dylan Steiner

Program in Genetics & Genomics Advisors: Marc Lenburg, Ph.D. & Jennifer Beane, Ph.D.

Kaitlyn Dorst

Graduate Program for Neuroscience Advisor: Steve Ramirez, Ph.D.

Anna Smith

Graduate Program in Molecular & Translational Medicine
Advisor: Valerie Gouan-Evans, Ph.D.

Matthew Reiss

Dept. of Pharmacology & Experimental
Therapeutics
Advisor: Rachel L. Flynn, Ph.D.

Jonathan Kilroy

Dept. of Microbiology
Advisor: Andrew Henderson, Ph.D.

RECIPIENTS OF THE HENRY I. RUSSEK STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS 2023

Third Prize

Kayla Nist

Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology Advisor: Richard Wainford, Ph.D.

Robert Fisher

Program in Genetics & Genomics Advisors: Michael Hasselmo, Ph.D.

Lucius Wilmerding

Graduate Program for Neuroscience Advisor: Michael Hasselmo, Ph.D.

Jhonatan Henao Vasquez

Graduate Program in Molecular & Translational Medicine Advisor: Matthew R. Jones, Ph.D. & Alan Fine, M.D.

Lucy Peterson

Department of Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Advisor: Heng-Ye, M.D. Ph.D.