Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the BU-BMC Cancer Center meets on a regular basis to review and discuss administrative and scientific operations as well as to plan for new initiatives that impact the Cancer Center and its members.

Matthew Kulke, MD, Zoltan Kohn Professor of Medicine (BUSM); Section Chief, Hematology and Medical Oncology (BMC); Co-Director, BU-BMC Cancer Center


Gerald Denis, PhD, Professor of Medicine (BUSM); Co-Director, BU-BMC Cancer Center


Julie Palmer, ScD, MPH, Karin Grunebaum Cancer Research Professor; Director, Slone Epidemiology Center (BUSM); Co-Director, BU-BMC Cancer Center



Tracy Battaglia, MD, MPH, Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology (BUSM); Director Center of Excellence in Women’s Health (BU); Associate Director, Belkin Breast Center (BMC)


Tony Godfrey, PhD, Professor of Medicine; Associate Chair, Surgical Research (BUSM)



Maria Kukuruzinska, PhD, Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology, Associate Dean of Research, Acting Chair, Department of Translational Dental Medicine, Program Director of Predoctoral Research Program (SDM)


Rachel Flynn, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology, Co-Director, Genome Science Institute (BU)



Bob Varelas, PhD, Professor of Biochemistry (BU)




Christopher Andry, MPhil, PhD, Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; Chair, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (BUSM); Chief, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (BMC)



David Sherr, PhD, Professor, Environmental Health; Director of the Superfund Research Program (BU); Director, Immunology Training Program (BU)


Teviah Sachs, MD, MPH, Associate Professor, Department of Surgery (BUSM); Chief, Surgical Oncology (BMC)



Minh-Tam Truong, MBBS, Professor of Radiation Oncology; Chair of Radiation Oncology (BUSM); Chief, Radiation Oncology (BMC)



Darren Roblyer, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering (BU)



Jorge Soto, MD, Professor of Radiology; Chair of Radiology (BUSM), Chief of Radiology (BMC)