Our Team

OSA Deans

Angela Jackson

Angela Jackson, MD

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Section of General Internal Medicine
hjackson@bu.edu

Dr. Angela Jackson’s video


Robert M. Beazley, MD, FACS

Bob BeazleyAssistant Dean for Student Affairs
Professor of Surgery, Emeritus
Department of Surgery
beazley8@hotmail.com

Dr. Robert Beazley’s video


Chen

Daniel Chen, MD, MSc

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Clerkship Director—Internal Medicine
Department of Medicine
chenda@bu.edu
Open office hours: Mondays, 2:00-3:00 P.M. *

Dr. Dan Chen’s video


Curran

Paige K. Curran, MA

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Director, Office of Academic Enhancement
Instructor of Medical Sciences and Education
pkcurran@bu.edu


Arvin Garg, MDArvin Garg headshot

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of General Pediatrics
Arvin.Garg@bmc.org

Dr. Arvin Garg’s video

Open office hours: Fridays, 11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. *


Grundfast

Kenneth Grundfast, MD, FACS, FAAP

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Professor of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
kenneth.grundfast@bmc.org
Open office hours: variable, contact sophia.Boulas@bmc.org to make an appointment

Dr. Ken Grundfast’s video


Polk

John Polk, MD, EdM

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
jipolkmd@bu.edu
Open office hours: Wednesdays, 5:00-6:00 P.M.; Thursdays, 2:00-3:00 P.M. *

Dr. John Polk’s video


Symes

Karen Symes, PhD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
symes@bu.edu
Open office hours: Fridays, 4:00 – 5:00 P.M. *

Dr. Karen Symes’s video


Megan Young, MDMegan Young headshot

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Course Director, Integrated Problems
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Section of Geriatrics
Megan.Young2@bmc.org
Open office hours: Tuesdays, 11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. *

Dr. Megan Young’s video

* Unless otherwise noted in Student Affairs. Open office hours are designed for quick questions, exploratory conversations, and emergencies. Students are seen in order of arrival and for no more than 10 minutes. We also encourage students to arrange individual appointments with deans, especially if the issue(s) they wish to discuss require an extended conversation.


OSA Staff

OSA_2014_63aJessica Smith, M.Ed.
Director of Student Affairs
smithjes@bu.edu

 

 

mompointJennifer Mompoint, Ed.M.
Academies Manager
jmompoin@bu.edu

 

Susan Norris
Senior Policy Officer
norriss@bu.edu

Paz_Melissa_HeadshotMelissa Paz, M.A.
Academic Enhancement Specialist
mpaz@bu.edu

 

 

Erika Reardon, Ed.M.
Student Affairs Coordinator
ereardon@bu.edu