BNORC Annual Program – Judged Poster Session

The Center’s annual meeting on December 13 included a poster session with twenty-five posters plus five core posters. Twenty-two posters were eligible (early career investigators) to be judged in the poster session. Please join us in congratulating the presenters listed below.

1st Prize
Nabil Rabhi, PhD, Postdoctoral Associate, Boston University
Adipocyte/progenitor communication axis controls beige adipogenesis

2nd and 3rd Prize
John Griffin, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow, Tufts University
Intestine Specific Ablation of Acyl-CoA Synthetase 5 (ACSL5) Increases Satiety and Protects Against Diet Induced Obesity

Jennifer Lee, PhD, Instructor in Medicine, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
The Anti-Diabetic Effects of Palmitic Acid Hydroxy Stearic Acid (PAHSA) Lipids are Transmissible by Fecal Microbiota Transplantation (FMT) in Mice