Publications & Collaborations

Selected Publications

Yu, X., Wang, L., Acehan, D., Wang, X. and Akey, C.W. (2006). Three-dimensional structure of a double apoptosome formed by the Drosophila Apaf-1 related killer. J. Mol. Biol. 355, 577-589.

Yu, X., Acehan, D., Ménétret, J.F., Booth, C.R., Ludtke, S.J., Riedl, S. J., Shi, Y., Wang, X. and Akey, C.W. (2005). A structure of the human apoptosome at 12.8Å resolution provides insights into this cell death platform. Structure 13, 1725-1735.

Ménétret, J. F., Hegde, R.S., Heinrich S., Chandramouli, P., Ludtke, S.J., Rapoport, T. A., and Akey, C. W. (2005). Architecture of the ribosome-channel complex derived from native membranes. J. Mol. Biol. 348, 445-457.

Clemons Jr., W.M., Ménétret, J. F., Akey, C.W. and Rapoport, T. A. (2004). Structural insight into the protein translocation channel. Curr. Op. Struct. Biol. 14, 390-396.

Namboodiri, H.V.M., Akey, I.V., Schmidt-Zachmann, M.S., Head, J.F. and Akey, C.W. (2004). Structure and function of Xenopus NO38-core, a histone chaperone in the nucleolus. Structure 12, 2149-2160.

Namboodiri, H.V.M., Dutta, S., Akey, I.V., Head, J.F. and Akey, C.W. (2003). The crystal structure of Drosophila NLP-core at 1.5Å resolution provides insight into pentamer formation and histone binding. Structure 11, 175-186.

Akey, C.W. and Luger, K. (2003). Histone chaperones and nucleosome assembly. Curr. Op. Struct. Biol. 13, 6-14.
PubMed search for Dr. Akey

to top

Active Collaborators

Name
(topic)
Email
Dr. Karen Allen
(acetoacetate decarboxylase; AADC)
drkallen@bu.edu
Dr. Colin Dingwall
(N1 function)
Dr. Enno Hartmann
(TRAP function)
ennohart@mdc-berlin.de
Dr. Reid Gilmore
(Oligosaccharyl transferase structure)
reid.gilmore@umassmed.edu
Dr. Jim Head
(protein crystallography)
head@bu.edu
Dr. Ramanujan Hegde
(cotranslational protein translocation)
hegder@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Ralph Isberg
(Type IVb sectretory systems)
ralph.isberg@tufts.edu
Dr. Sharad Kumar
(Dark structure and function)
sharad.kumar@imvs.sa.gov.au
Dr. Steven Ludtke
(single particle methods)
sludtke@bcm.tmc.edu
Dr. Martin Matzuk
(Npm2 structure and function)
mmatzuk@bcm.edu
Dr. Yoshihiro Nakatani
(histone complexes)
yoshihiro_nakatani@dfci.harvard.edu
Dr. Gabriel Nunez
(NOD2 signaling platforms)
bclx@med.umich.edu
Dr. Tom Rapoport
(ER-channel complexes)
tom_rapoport@hms.harvard.edu
Dr. Michael Rout
(Yeast ribosome assembly and NPCs)
rout@mail.rockefeller.edu
Dr. Andrej Sali
(molecular modeling of complexes)
sali@salilab.org
Dr. Marion Schmidt-Zachmann
(NO29/NO38 histone chaperones)
m.schmidt-zachmann@dkfz-heidelberg.de
Dr. Roger Sloboda
(p62 structure and function)
roger.d.sloboda@dartmouth.edu
Dr. Xiaodong Wang
(Apaf1 and Dark apoptosomes)
xwang@biochem.swmed.edu
to top
Directory|BUMC
May 12, 2011
Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine