Emergency BU Alert Boston University's Charles River and Medical Center Campuses will be closing today, Monday, January 26, 2015 at 5:00 PM and will be closed all day Tuesday, January 27, 2015. All normal academic and administrative activities (e.g. classes, seminars and meetings) that are scheduled to take place after 5:00 PM on Monday are cancelled. When classes resume, they will resume on the regular class schedule. Whether or how classes are to be made up is at the discretion of the faculty member. For detailed information about the Boston University Medical campus, please go to http://www.bu.edu/ehs/comm Please note: Employees in essential services must report as scheduled. Essential services include, but are not limited to, University Police, Public Safety, Emergency Patient Treatment, Facilities Management and Planning, Environmental Health & Safety, University Dining Services, Mail Services, Student Health Services and the University Switchboard. For the very latest information, please go to http://www.bu.edu/today

Lab Members

Lab Members 2006

(left to right) Ming Yang, James Head, Preethi Chandramouli, Olga Platonova, Ildiko Akey, Chris Akey, Sean Akey (honorary member), Xinchao Yu, Jeremiah Farelli, Yang Liu and J-F. Ménétret (Shujun Yuan not pictured).


Current Lab Members Email Phone
Dr. Christopher W. Akey
(laboratory head)
cakey@bu.edu 617 638 4051
Ildikó V. Akey
(laboratory supervisor/technician)
ildi@bu.edu 617 638 4088
Preethi Chandramouli
(image processing technician)
c_prithi@yahoo.com 617 638 4242
Jeremiah Farelli
(graduate student)
jfarelli@bu.edu 617 638 5210
Yang Liu
(graduate student)
yangliu@bu.edu 617 638 4088
Dr. Jean-Francois Ménétret
(research associate)
menetret@ bu.edu 617 638 4242
Dr. Olga Platonova
(post doc)
oplat@bu.edu 617 638 4088
Ming Yang
(graduate student)
yangming@bu.edu 617 638 5210
Dr. Xinchao Yu
(post doc)
yxinchao@bu.edu 617 638 5210
Shujun Yuan
(graduate student)
shujuny@bu.edu 617 638 5210
to top

Summer 2005

(left to right) Yang Liu, Suchiray Chaudhury, Jeremiah Farelli, Madhu Sharma, (Preethi’s husband, visitor) Chris Akey, Ildiko Akey, Preethi Chandramouli, Shujun Yuan, J-F. Menetret, Ming Yang, James Head, Olga Platonova.

Past Lab Members Email
Dr. Devrim Acehan
(graduate student and post doc)
acehan@saturn.med.nyu.edu
Dr. Esther Bullitt
(post doc)
bullitt@bu.edu
Dr. Shuchismita Dutta
(graduate student)
sdutta@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Dorit Hanein
(post doc)
dorit@burnham.org
Dr. David Gene Morgan
(post doc)
dmorgan@ucdavis.edu
Dr. V. M. Haridasan Namboodiri
(post doc)
vnamboodiri@locuspharma.com
Dr. Suchi Raychaudhury
(graduate student)
suchiray@hotmail.com
Dr. Madhu Sharma
(graduate student)
madhusharma38@hotmail.com
Dr. Qing Yang
(graduate student)
qyang80us@yahoo.com
Shuet Ming Yip
(Shirley; technician)
shuetming@netscape.net
to top
Directory|BUMC
May 18, 2010
Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine