Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) at Boston University School of Medicine provides oversight for the coordination, planning, administration, assessment, and quality of the entire four-year medical education curriculum and the clinical curriculum for our Physician Assistant Program. The office cultivates a dynamic, ever-improving learning environment through faculty development, educational research, and curricular innovation.

Leadership
Support Staff
Doug HughesDoug Hughes, M.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Ramsey Professorship of Theory and Practice
Chair, Medical Education Committee
dhughes@bu.edu
(617) 638-4150
Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
rlhalley@bu.edu
(617) 638-4150
Anna HohlerAnna DePold Hohler, M.D., F.A.A.N.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Director, Kaiser Campus and Office of Clinical Development
anna.hohler@bmc.org
(617) 638-4167
Monica Parker-James
Project Manager, Clinical Site Development
Office of Clinical Development
monicapj@bu.edu
(617) 638-5128
Suzy SarfatySuzanne Sarfaty, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Director, Office of Enrichment
ssarfaty@bu.edu
(617) 638-4167
Ana Bediako, Ed.M.
Administrative Director
Office of Enrichment
abediako@bu.edu
(617) 638-4167
Mary WarnerMary Warner, M.M.Sc, PA-C
Founding Program Director
Physician Assistant Program
mlwarner@bu.edu
(617) 638-5744
Madeline Brisotti, M.A.
Program Administrator
Physician Assistant Program
maddy329@bu.edu
(617) 638-5744
John WiechaJohn Wiecha, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Director, Office of Medical Education
john383@bu.edu
(617) 638-5110
Jodie Trainor
Administrative and Financial Manager
Office of Medical Education
jtrain@bu.edu
(617) 638-5110
Miriam HoffmanMiriam Hoffman, M.D.
Chair, Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee (CCS)
mhoffman@bu.edu
Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Office of Medical Education
Committee Coordinator,
MEC, PCS, CCS, ECS
ahipolit@bu.edu
(617) 414-7441
Nanette HarveyNan Harvey, M.D.
Chair, Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee (PCS)
ncharvey@bu.edu
Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Office of Medical Education
Committee Coordinator,
MEC, PCS, CCS, ECS
ahipolit@bu.edu
(617) 414-7441
Anand DevaiahAnand Devaiah, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Chair, Electives Curriculum Subcommittee (ECS)
Anand.Devaiah@bmc.org
Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Office of Medical Education
Committee Coordinator,
MEC, PCS, CCS, ECS
ahipolit@bu.edu
(617) 414-7441
Gail MarchGail March, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, Objectives and Curriculum Subcommittee (OCS)
gmarch@bu.edu