IRB Personnel Directory

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   Director of IRB

John F. Ennever, MD, PhD, CIP ,   Director of the Office of the Institutional Review Board and Human Subjects Protection
ennever@bu.edu – (617) 638-7207

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   IRB Chairs

James Feldman, MD (Chair, Panel Blue)
jfeldman@bu.edu – (617) 414-5972

Eric Devine, PhD (Vice Chair, Panel Blue)
Eric.Devine@bmc.org – (617) 638-7888

Sanford Auerbach, M.D. (Chair, Panel Red)
sauerbac@bu.edu – (617) 638-8456

Colin Marchant, M.D. (Chair, Panel Green)
cdmarcha@bu.edu – (617) 414-5195

Stephen I. Pelton, M.D. (Vice-Chair, Panel Green)
spelton@bu.edu – (617) 414-7407

David Kaufman, Sc.D. (Chair, Panel Orange)
dwk@bu.edu – (617) 734-6006

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   IRB Administrative Staff

Lucas Breen, MS, Associate Director
lbreen@bu.edu – (617) 414-1347

Kathryn Jones, BASenior IRB Analyst – Panel Blue
joneske@bu.edu – (617) 638-7913

Jamie Merrill, MPH, Senior IRB Analyst – Panel Green
jcm57@bu.edu – (617) 638-7202

Tereza (Erin) Schrader, MPH, Senior IRB Analyst – Panel Orange 
tes@bu.edu – (617) 638-7266

Matthew Ogrodnik, BA, Senior IRB Analyst – Panel Red (Expedited/Exempt Panel)
maogrodn@bu.edu – (617) 414-1316

Debbie Perez, BA, Senior IRB Analyst II – Panel Red
deborapr@bu.edu – (617) 414-1317

Audrey Recupero, MPH, IRB Analyst – Panel Red
recupero@bu.edu – (617) 638-7233

Patricia Pierre, BA, Senior IRB Analyst – Panel Red
pierrep@bu.edu – (617) 638-7201

Roz Schomer, IRB Coordinator, CIRB, WIRB, IAA Agreements
roz@bu.edu – (617) 414-1320

Annette Wingard, IRB and OCR Administrative Secretary
awingard@bu.edu – (617) 638-7207

Khaled Khattar, BBA, IRB Application Administrator and Website Editor
kkhattar@bu.edu – (617) 638-7203

The BUMC IRB Offices are located at:
560 Harrison Avenue, 3rd Floor – Suite 300
Main number: 617-638-7207
Fax number: 617-638-7234 (Internally, be careful to dial 8-7234 and not 4-7234)
Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., M-F
Map and Directions


Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine