GMSSO represents more than 900  students from over 30 Ph.D., M.D./Ph.D., M.A. and M.S. degrees within 15 different departments and programs. We have two official voting representatives for each program at our open representatives meeting, but we encourage anyone to attend! Come join a leadership community, give your program a voice and learn how you can be a representative.

To learn more about our organization please see our GMSSO Constitution and our most recent GMSSO Meeting Minutes – 12.10.2014.

2014-2015 Officers:


From left to right: Justin, Kristie, Kate, Noah and Pete

President: Kate Goodmon, Molecular and Translational Medicine Ph.D. program

Vice President: Pete Foster, Master’s in Medical Sciences M.S. program

Treasurer: Noah Frydenlund, Master’s in Medical Sciences M.S. program

Secretary: Justin Buendia, Nutrition and Metabolism Ph.D. program

Media and Public Relations: Kristie Hilliard, Microbiology Ph.D. program