Our People

Leadership and Staff


John H. Schwartz, M.D., Professor of Medicine


John H. Schwartz, M.D., Professor, Department of Medicine
Steven C. Borkan, M.D., Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Daniel Remick, M.D., Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
David Atkinson, Ph.D., Professor and Chair, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
David Harris, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Chair, Department of Biochemistry
Paul Pilch, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Avrum Spira, M.D., M.Sc., Associate Professor, Medicine, Pathology and Bioinformatics

Administrative Staff

Mildred Agosto, GMS Registrar
Sherill Ashe, GMS Financial Aid Administrator
Additional GMS Staff in L317

Other Administrative Offices

Other administrative offices within the School of Medicine that are involved with the program include: