Outstanding Citizenship Awards

The Department of Medicine’s Outstanding Citizenship Award was established in 2009, and is intended to recognize the “Outstanding Citizenship” of a faculty member in our Department. Good citizenship is essential for any group to function optimally, establish a healthy, enjoyable work environment, and deal with problems that are unplanned but inevitable in an academic medical center.

This award is given by the Department of Medicine. Only a faculty member can nominate a peer for this award. Submit detailed nominations here. Please include contact information for 3 additional persons who can attest to the nominee’s good citizenship. The Awards Committee will also solicit a letter of support from the nominee’s section chief.

The Awards committee attempts to select one basic scientist and one clinician/or clinician scientist for this award annually.

Past awardees (not eligible for nomination):

2009  George Rosenthal, MD

2010  Christine Campbell Reardon, MD

2011  Jason M. Worcester, MD

2012  Jane Liebschutz, MD and Orian Shirihai, MD, PhD

2014  Henri Lee, MD

2015  Sheila Chapman, MD

2016  Amy Fitzpatrick, MD

2017  Gretchen A. Gignac, MD & Jude T. Deeney, PhD


Past Winners 1998-2017

Share this

Where we’re from

Locations of visitors to this page