Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

Page Redirection If you are not redirected automatically, follow the link to Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

Since 2000, Boston University School of Medicine has participated in the presentation of the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award sponsored by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation. This award is given to a faculty member and a student who personifies the Foundation’s ideals of "outstanding compassion in the delivery of care, respect for patients, their families, and healthcare colleagues, as well as demonstrated clinical excellence." Click here to view the award’s criteria.

Contact Ana Bediako for further info on the award.

Recipients for the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

year faculty recipients student recipients
2000 Michael Grodin, M.D. Renee Boss
Ashley Ackerman
2001 John McCahan, M.D. Sarah Teele
2002 Peter Moyer, M.D. Claudia Schnipper Hochberg
2003 Nicole Prudent, M.D. Marisa Bell
2004 Jane Liebschutz, M.D. Brian Penti
2005 Julien Dedier, M.D. Liang Wang
2006 John Bernardo, M.D. Maya Vijayaraghavan
2007 V. Elizabeth Abernethy, M.D. Joline Swonger
Suzanne Sarfaty, M.D.
2008 James Chengelis, M.D. Christine Riguzzi
Sondra Crosby, M.D.
2009 George Rosenthal, M.D. Stephanie Tsai
Michael Stillman, M.D.
2010 Gary Balady, M.D. Scott Glazier
Robert Vinci, M.D.
2011 Philippa Sprinz, M.D. Derrick Su
Steve Williams, M.D.
2012 Heidi Auerbach, M.D. Carly Grovhoug
Brian Penti, M.D.
2013 Lorraine Stanfield, M.D. Flint Wang
2014 Thomas Barber, M.D. Raagini Jawa