Executive Committee


Douglas V. Faller, Ph.D., M.D.,      Director
Professor of Medicine, Biochemistry, Pediatrics, Microbiology, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Lisa Kachnic, M.D.,                            Associate Director for Clinical Cancer Care
Chairperson of the BC Radiation Therapy Department, Professor of Radiology

Michael Stone, M.D.,                         Associate Director for Clinical Cancer Care
Chief of Surgical Oncology, Professor of Surgery

David Seldin, M.D., Ph.D.,               Associate Director for Clinical Research
Chief of Hematology/Oncology, Professor of Medicine

David Waxman, Ph.D.,                         Associate Director for Basic Research
Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology and Medicine  

Deborah Bowen, Ph.D.,                    Program Leader, Population Science / Cancer Disparities Research Program
Professor and Chair in the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences 

Rebecca Silliman, M.D., Ph.D.,         Associate Director for Population Science Research
Chief, Section of Geriatrics, Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology

Adam Lerner, M.D.,                            Program Leader, T1 Translational Cancer Research Program  Associate Professor of Medicine and Pathology

Michael Sherman, Ph.D.,               Program Leader, Hormone-Responsive Cancers Research Program   Professor of Biochemistry

John Nash, M.B.A.,                            Associate Director for Administration                                       

Sophia Zhang, M.B.A., Assistant Dirctor for Administration

Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine