Medical Education Office Faculty & Staff

Associate Dean of Medical Education

Priya Garg Priya Garg, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
prgarg@bu.edu
she/her/hers
For appointments, please contact Rebecca Halley to schedule
 

Assistant Deans of Medical Education

Molly Cohen-Osher PhotoMolly Cohen-Osher, MD, MMedEd
Assistant Dean for Curriculum & Instructional Design
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
mcoheno@bu.edu
she/her/hers
For appointments, please contact Kerri Dooley to schedule

Suzanne Sarfaty Photo Suzanne Sarfaty, MD
Assistant Dean for Enrichment
Director of Global Health Programs
Associate Professor of Medicine
ssarfaty@bu.edu
she/her/hers
For appointments, please contact Ana Gregory to schedule

Elizabeth Yellen, MD Photo Elizabeth Yellen, MD
Assistant Dean for Affiliated Sites
Director, Kaiser Permanente Regional Campus (Silicon Valley)
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
elyellen@bu.edu
she/her/hers
For appointments, please contact Caroline Mulligan to schedule

Faculty

Christine Phillips Photo Christine Phillips, MD
Director, Clinical Skills & Simulation Center
Course Co-Director, Doctoring 2
Christine.Phillips@bmc.org
she/her/hers

Joseph Rencic Photo Joseph Rencic, MD
Director, Clinical Reasoning
Course Co-Director, Doctoring 2
jrencic@bu.edu
he/him/his

Elizabeth Ferrenz photo Elizabeth Ferrenz, MD
Course Director, Doctoring 1
eferrenz@bu.edu
she/her/hers

Cheryl McSweeney Photo Cheryl McSweeney, MD, MPH.
Course Director, Essentials of Public Health
cmcswee@bu.edu
she/her/hers

Staff

Amber Diaz Photo Amber Diaz
Program Manager, Clinical Skills & Simulation Center
amberld@bu.edu
(617) 358-7664
she/her/hers

Ana Gregory, EdM
Administrative Manager of Enrichment
anagreg@bu.edu
(617) 358-7476
she/her/hers

Rebecca Halley Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager of Medical Education
rlhalley@bu.edu
(617) 358-7480
she/her/hers

Caroline Mulligan Caroline Mulligan
Administrative Manager of Affiliated Sites
carolinm@bu.edu
(617) 358-7492
she/her/hers

Jodie Trainor Photo Jodie Trainor
Office and Financial Manager of Medical Education
jtrain@bu.edu
(617) 358-7498
she/her/hers

Kelly Adams Photo Kelly Adams
Course Coordinator, Doctoring 2
kadams2@bu.edu
(617) 358-7494
she/her/hers

Matthew Bullard Photo Matthew Bullard, MPH
Course Coordinator, Essentials of Public Health & Doctoring 1
mbullard@bu.edu
(617) 358-9083
he/him/his

Kerri Dooley Photo Kerri Dooley
Administrative Assistant
kldooley@bu.edu
(617) 358-7477
she/her/hers

Athena Gomez-Hipolito Photo Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Administrative Coordinator, Curriculum Committees
ahipolit@bu.edu
(617) 358-7485
she/her/hers

Scott Harris Photo Scott Harris, MPH
Course Coordinator, Psychiatry Clerkship & Human Behavior in Medicine
scotth@bu.edu
(617) 358-7499
he/him/his

Yvena Mera Photo Yvena Mera, MBA
Course Coordinator, Principles Integrating Sciences and Medicine
yvenamer@bu.edu
(617) 358-7496
she/her/hers

Isaque Rezende Photo Isaque Rezende, MSCIS
Educational Quality Improvement Project Manager
irezende@bu.edu
(617) 358-7493
he/him/his

Elizabeth Rivera Photo Elizabeth Rivera
Course Coordinator, Disease and Therapy
erivera@bu.edu
(617) 358-7447
she/her/hers