Faculty & Staff

Doug Hughes Doug Hughes, MD
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Ramsey Professor of Theory and Practice
Chair, Medical Education Committee
dhughes@bu.edu

Rebecca Halley Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
rlhalley@bu.edu | (617) 638-4150

Anna Hohler Anna DePold Hohler, MD, FAAN
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Clinical and Strategic Affiliations
Director, Kaiser Campus
anna.hohler@bmc.org | (617) 638-4167

Monica Parker-James Monica Parker-James, MS
Director, Clinical and Strategic Affiliations
Office of Academic Affairs, Clinical and Strategic Affiliations
monicapj@bu.edu | (617) 638-5128

Suzanne Sarfaty Suzanne Sarfaty, MD
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Enrichment
Director of Global Health Programs
ssarfaty@bu.edu

Gabrielle Jacquet Gabrielle Jacquet, MD, MPH
Assistant Director of Global Health Programs
Global Health Director & Assistant Residency Program Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Boston Medical Center

Isabel Dominguez M. Isabel Dominguez, PhD
Assistant Director of Medical Student Summer Research Program
Hematology-Oncology Section, Department of Medicine

Ana Gregory Ana Gregory, EdM
Administrative Director
Office of Academic Affairs, Enrichment
anagreg@bu.edu | (617) 638-4167

Priya Garg 2 Priya Garg, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Medical Education
Director of Medical Education
prgarg@bu.edu | (617) 638-5110

Christopher Vaughan Christopher Vaughan
Director, Evaluation and Curriculum Management
cvaughan@bu.edu | (617) 638-5119

Peter Shaw Peter F. Shaw, Ph.D.
Director, AHEC Program
pfshaw@bu.edu | (617) 638-6406

Megan Young Megan Young, M.D.
Course Manager, Integrated Problems
megan.young2@bmc.org | (617) 638-6406

Suzanne Mitchell Suzanne Mitchell, M.D., M.S.
Course Manager, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Fall
Suzanne.Mitchell@bmc.org

Elizabeth Ferrenz Elizabeth Ferrenz, M.D.
Course Manager, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Spring
eferrenz@bu.edu

Patricia Ward Patricia Ward
Coordinator, Clinical Skills and Simulation Center and Integrated Problems
pward@bu.edu | (617) 638-4104

Ginny Potter Ginny Potter
Coordinator, Course Evaluations, Integrated Problems, and Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Spring
gpotter@bu.edu | (617) 414-7449

Elizabeth Rivera Elizabeth Rivera
Coordinator, Disease and Therapy Course
erivera@bu.edu | (617) 414-7450

Erin Taylor Erin Taylor
Coordinator, Principles Integrating Sciences and Medicine Course
emtaylor@bu.edu | (617) 638-5111

Athena Gomez-Hipolito Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Committee Coordinator, Medical Education Committee, Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee, and Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee
ahipolit@bu.edu | (617) 414-7441

Jodie Trainor Jodie Trainor
Administrative and Financial Manager
Coordinator, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 2
jtrain@bu.edu | (617) 638-6446

Patti Gibbs Patti Gibbs
Coordinator, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 2
Administrative Assistant
lovendal@bu.edu | (617) 638-5110

Isaque Rezende2 Isaque Rezende
Educational Database Analyst
irezende@bu.edu | (617) 638-5112

Allison Larson Allison Larson, MD
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Preclerkship Curriculum
Allison.Larson@bmc.org | (617) 638-7420

Jodi Abbott Jodi Abbott, MD, MHCM
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Education
Jodi.Abbott@bmc.org | (617) 414-5153