Faculty & Staff

Doug Hughes Photo Doug Hughes, MD
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Ramsey Professor of Theory and Practice
Chair, Medical Education Committee
dhughes@bu.edu

Rebecca Halley Photo Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager
Office of Academic Affairs
rlhalley@bu.edu | (617) 358-7480

Elizabeth Yellen Photo Elizabeth Yellen, MD
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Affiliated Sites
Director, Kaiser Campus
elizabeth.yellen@bmc.org

Caroline Mulligan Photo Caroline Mulligan
Manager, Affiliated Sites
carolinm@bu.edu | (617) 358-7492

Suzanne Sarfaty Photo Suzanne Sarfaty, MD
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Enrichment
Director of Global Health Programs
ssarfaty@bu.edu

Gabrielle Jacquet Photo Gabrielle Jacquet, MD, MPH
Assistant Director of Global Health Programs
Global Health Director & Assistant Residency Program Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Boston Medical Center

Isabel Dominguez Photo M. Isabel Dominguez, PhD
Assistant Director of Medical Student Summer Research Program
Hematology-Oncology Section, Department of Medicine

Ana Gregory Photo Ana Gregory, EdM
Administrative Director
Office of Academic Affairs, Enrichment
anagreg@bu.edu | (617) 358-7476

Priya Garg Photo Priya Garg, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Medical Education
Director of Medical Education
prgarg@bu.edu | (617) 358-7477

Megan Young Photo Megan Young, M.D.
Course Director, Integrated Problems
megan.young2@bmc.org | (617) 358-7488

Suzanne Mitchell Photo Suzanne Mitchell, M.D., M.S.
Course Director, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Fall
Suzanne.Mitchell@bmc.org

Elizabeth Ferrenz Photo Elizabeth Ferrenz, M.D.
Course Director, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Spring
eferrenz@bu.edu

Cheryl McSweeney Photo Cheryl McSweeney, M.D., M.P.H.
Course Director, Essentials of Public Health
cmcswee@bu.edu

Christine Phillips Photo Christine Phillips, M.D.
Course Director, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 2
Christine.Phillips@bmc.org

Patricia Ward Photo Patricia Ward
Coordinator, Clinical Skills and Simulation Center and Integrated Problems
pward@bu.edu | (617) 638-4104

Ginny Potter Photo Ginny Potter
Coordinator, Course Evaluations, Integrated Problems, and Introduction to Clinical Medicine 1 Spring
gpotter@bu.edu | (617) 358-7494

Elizabeth Rivera Photo Elizabeth Rivera
Coordinator, Disease and Therapy Course
erivera@bu.edu | (617) 358-7447

Erin Taylor Photo Erin Taylor
Coordinator, Principles Integrating Sciences and Medicine Course
emtaylor@bu.edu | (617) 358-7468

Athena Gomez-Hipolito Photo Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Committee Coordinator, Medical Education Committee, Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee, and Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee
ahipolit@bu.edu | (617) 358-7485

Jodie Trainor Photo Jodie Trainor
Administrative and Financial Manager
Coordinator, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 2
jtrain@bu.edu | (617) 358-7498

Patti Gibbs Photo Patti Gibbs
Coordinator, Introduction to Clinical Medicine 2
Administrative Assistant
lovendal@bu.edu | (617) 358-7477

Isaque Rezende Photo Isaque Rezende
Educational Database Analyst
irezende@bu.edu | (617) 358-7493

Scott Harris Photo Scott Harris
Medical Education Coordinator
scotth@bu.edu | (617) 358-7499

Allison Larson Photo Allison Larson, MD
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Preclerkship Curriculum
Allison.Larson@bmc.org | (617) 638-7420

Jodi Abbott Photo Jodi Abbott, MD, MHCM
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Education
Jodi.Abbott@bmc.org | (617) 414-5153