BUSM Silicon Valley Branch Campus at Kaiser Permanente Northern California

The application for the 2018-2019 Kaiser program is now available. Applications are due to monicapj@bu.edu by 5 pm November 1.Late applications will not be considered.  Applicants will be notified of acceptance by Monday, November 20. Firm committments will be required by Monday, November 27. Spots not confirmed by that date will be awarded to those on the wait list.

KP APPLICATION 2018-2019

Jump to Kaiser FAQ.

Handbook:

Kaiser Boston University Medical Student Handbook 2016

Kaiser Videos:

Videos about the Kaiser program are available here.

Meet the Kaiser Faculty

 

Informational Presentations:

Kaiser Informational 2018-2019 Final

KP-SV BUSM, Introduction to 2nd year class

Applying to the BUSM/KP Program

BUSM students may apply to do their third year clerkships at the Kaiser Permanente branch campus during the fall of their second year. If accepted to the program, students will select clerkship rotation preferences within the Kaiser system during the third year optimization process in February.

In the News

Kaiser Committee

Elizabeth Yellen, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical and Strategic Affiliations
Director, Kaiser Branch Campus
elizabeth.yellen@bmc.org | (617) 638-4195

Danny Sam, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
Kaiser Santa Clara Medical Center
danny.sam@kp.org

Silvia Teran, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
Kaiser San Jose Medical Center
silvia.x.teran@kp.org

Jonathan Brett
Housing Resource Manager
jmbrett@bu.edu | (617) 638-5130

Paige Curran
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
pkcurran@bu.edu | (617) 638-5148

Ellen DiFiore
Registrar
edifiore@bu.edu | (617) 638-4162

Emir Morais
Director ad interim, Student Financial Services
emorais@bu.edu | (617) 638-6469