Nominate a Clerkship Faculty Member for the Stanley Robbins Award

The Stanley L. Robbins Award for Excellence in Teaching is given each year at graduation to the outstanding educator at the School of Medicine.  The award was established in recognition of the excellence in teaching and devotion to students exemplified by Dr. Stanley L. Robbins, former Chair and Professor of Pathology at BUSM. This award serves to acknowledge the importance of teaching skills and commitment to students and education at BUSM.

This is a once in a lifetime award: previous awardees are not eligible. (See past recipients.)  This year, faculty and students will nominate a Clerkship faculty member. The award decision is made by a committee based on faculty and student nominations and input. Faculty may nominate themselves. Nominations will remain valid for three years.

Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager
Office of Academic Affairs, L-103

NOMINATIONS ARE DUE by Feb. 22, 2016

Please include, in writing or via e-mail, the nominee’s name, department, how you know the nominee and a detailed justification for the nomination addressing the nominee’s exemplary skill, leadership, creativity, mentoring and other intangible aspects of the work needed to accomplish our teaching mission.

If you have any questions about the process, please contact Rebecca Halley at