Emergency BU Alert Boston University's Charles River and Medical Center Campuses will be closing today, Monday, January 26, 2015 at 5:00 PM and will be closed all day Tuesday, January 27, 2015. All normal academic and administrative activities (e.g. classes, seminars and meetings) that are scheduled to take place after 5:00 PM on Monday are cancelled. When classes resume, they will resume on the regular class schedule. Whether or how classes are to be made up is at the discretion of the faculty member. For detailed information about the Boston University Medical campus, please go to http://www.bu.edu/ehs/comm Please note: Employees in essential services must report as scheduled. Essential services include, but are not limited to, University Police, Public Safety, Emergency Patient Treatment, Facilities Management and Planning, Environmental Health & Safety, University Dining Services, Mail Services, Student Health Services and the University Switchboard. For the very latest information, please go to http://www.bu.edu/today

Contact Us

EmergencyMain Contacts | Ops Contacts | Construction Contacts | Administration


Emergency

If your concern or question is an emergency, please contact the Control Center at 617-638-4144

An emergency is any problem involving:

  • leaks
  • clogged toilet
  • heating or A/C
  • spills
  • bodily fluids
  • jammed locks

Control Center Website

Back to Top

Special Requests

Back to Top

Main Contact Information

Office of Facilities Management
761 Harrison Ave, 2nd floor (main office)
617-638-4211
617-638-7060 (fax)
bumcofm@bu.edu

Back to Top

Facilities Operations Division

Please contact the Facilities Office at 617-638-4211 with any questions or concerns before contacting an individual in the Facilities Operations division.

Jim Munroe
Director for Facilities Operations
617-638-4567
jmunroe@bu.edu
Frank McGourty
Assistant Director
617-638-4213
mcgourty@bu.edu
Jeff Taillon
Manager of Facilities Operations
617-638-4940
jtaillon@bu.edu
Steve Persad vjper@bu.edu (12pm to 8pm)
Paul Tierney pault87@bu.edu (9pm to 5am)
Assistant Managers of Facilities Operations
617-638-5333

Back to Top

Construction Services Division

Please contact individuals in the Construction Services division only if you have a current project with one of its managers. If you have a general question or would like to initiate a new project, please contact the Facilities Management Office at 617-638-4211.

Derek Rodger
Project Manager
617-638-4243
drodger@bu.edu
Paul Pessini
Senior Project Manager
617-638-5332
ppessini@bu.edu
Denise Caruso
Interior Designer / Space Planner
617-638-4211
caruso@bu.edu

Back to Top

Administration

David Flynn
Assistant Vice President
617-638-4211
ddflynn@bu.edu
John Barton
Executive Director
617-638-8157
jbarton@bu.edu
Erin Spellman
Space Analyst/ Project Manager
617-638-4212
erinspel@bu.edu
Annemarie Kougias
Manager of Fiscal Operations
617-638-4240
akougias@bu.edu

Back to Top

Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine