Advisory Committees


Scientific Advisory Committee

Randall Mynatt, PhD
Pennington Biomedical Research Center LSU
Term: February 2018-January 2021

Penny Gordon-Larsen, PhD
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
Term: February 2018-January 2021

Meredith Hawkins, MD, MS
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Term: September 2016-August 2020

Michael Schwartz, MD
University of Washington
Term: July 2019-June 2022


Internal Advisory Committee

David L. Coleman, MD
Boston University School of Medicine
John Wade Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine

Barbara Kahn, MD
George R. Minot Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Vice Chair, Department of Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

Sarah L. Booth, PhD
Interim Center Director and Senior Scientist
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging at Tufts University
Professor, Friedman School of Nutrition

Albert Hofman, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Epidemiology
Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Public Health and Clinical Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health