Category: Uncategorized

Dr. Kasthuri featured in BUToday

September 15th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dr. Bobby Kasthuri’s research creating a new system for imaging and analyzing neurons  has been highlighted in BUToday. Read the aritcle!

Dr. Grgicak is featured on BU’s Research Website

September 15th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dr. Catherine Grgicak has been written up for her work developing computational algorithms to help decipher crime scene DNA. Read the article here!

Congratulations Fredric Majonun

September 8th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Recently, Fredric has won the Perkins Award for Distinguished Service to Boston University for his 14 years of service to Boston University and development of MED’s Office of Financial and Grant Administration.

Read the full story on BU Today.

Dr. Ron Killiany discusses BU’s Biomedical Imaging Center

September 8th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Watch here

Congratulations Corie Nagel

September 8th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Corie, an MS student, has recently been awarded first prize at the American Association Anatomists Meeting for her poster on Educational Neuroscience/Anatomy.

Congratulations Dr. Bobby Kasthuri and Dr. Karin Schon

September 8th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dr. Kasthuri and Dr. Schon are among the 2015 Junior Spivak Scholars. The Spivak Awards are given to, “recognize and support the research…[in either] clinical or basic research in Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy and other neurological disorders. Read more about the 2015 Spivak Scholars.

Building Brain Complexity

September 8th, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dr. Jennifer Luebke and Dr. Tarik Haydar discuss their research on the cerebral cortex in a recent BU Today article.

Read more at BU Today.

Metcalf Cup and Prize Winner: MED’s Deborah Vaughan

May 14th, 2013 in Uncategorized

Her teaching formula: technology + professionalism = great doctors.

Congratulations to Deborah Vaughan on winning this year’s Metcalf Award. The Metcalf awards, presented at Commencement, date back to 1973 and are funded by a gift from the late Arthur G. B. Metcalf (SED’35, Hon.’74), a former BU professor and Board of Trustees chairman emeritus. A University committee selects winners based on nominees’ statements of teaching philosophy, supporting letters from colleagues and students, and classroom observations of the teachers.

Read more at BU Today.

Graduate Student Seminar

February 20th, 2013 in Uncategorized

Regulation of Aqueous Humour Outflow Resistance: The Roles of the Schlemm’s Canal Endothelial Cells and Trabecular Meshwork

by  Chen-Yuan ‘Charlie’ Yang, Doctoral Candidate

Thursday, February 21st, 2013, 2:00 p.m.

Alan Peters Seminar Room (L-1008)

Alumnus Dr. Jon Wisco Awarded Prestigious 2013 Basmajian Award

January 13th, 2013 in Uncategorized

Dr. Jon Wisco has been awarded the American Association of Anatomists’ 2013 Basmajian Award.  This award recognizes outstanding teaching and research.  Dr. Wisco got his Ph.D. in Anatomy and Neurobiology in 2003.  Congratulations, Jon!

Link to Press Release