Metcalf Cup and Prize Winner: MED’s Deborah Vaughan

in Uncategorized
May 14th, 2013

Her teaching formula: technology + professionalism = great doctors.

Congratulations to Deborah Vaughan on winning this year’s Metcalf Award. The Metcalf awards, presented at Commencement, date back to 1973 and are funded by a gift from the late Arthur G. B. Metcalf (SED’35, Hon.’74), a former BU professor and Board of Trustees chairman emeritus. A University committee selects winners based on nominees’ statements of teaching philosophy, supporting letters from colleagues and students, and classroom observations of the teachers.

Read more at BU Today.