Council of Academy Officers

The Council consists of  BUSM II student representatives elected from each Academy.  Students contribute to new program ideas and plan events/community outreach/friendly competitions for medical students. The Council gives students the platform to make an impression on the BUSM community while building working relationships with Deans and Faculty at BU.

All officers position must be in good Academic Standing (passing all courses and no professionalism issues).

Roles & Responsibilites:

  • Meet monthly among themselves to plan, coordinate, execute initiatives/events/programs
  • Meet monthly with the Academies Committee ( including: Associate and Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Academies Coordinator and Director of OSA)
  • Coordinate/Execute 2-3 Academy-wide events during the academic year
  • Facilitate informal gatherings with advisors and students

CLICK HERE TO APPLY! (Deadline March 18th)



will be accepted until April 30, 2012. The students with the most nominations will be notified and asked to provide their statement by Friday May 4th. Students can vote for officers from Monday, May 7th to Friday, May 11th.

Scheduling Rooms for Academies Events